CornerstoneKids

Preschool & Kindergarten

2019 School Calendar

CKPK CALENDAR

OFFICE HOURS:  Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

 

Community Story Time - Mondays at 9:00 am in the CKPK Library beginning September 9, 2019

Click her for more information about Story Time at Cornerstone Kids

 

AUGUST  2019

Sunday, August 11:  CUMC Blessing of the Backpacks, 9:00 a.m. and 11 a.m. Church Services

Tuesday, August 13:  Meet the Teachers, 10:00 a.m. - Noon (Drop-In)

Wednesday, August 14:  First Day for 2A,2B,3A,3B,3D,4A,4B,K

                                     Parent Orientation at 9:15 a.m. Sanctuary

Thursday, August 15:  First Day for 1s,2C,3C

                                Parent Orientation at 9:15 a.m. Sanctuary

Sunday, August 18:  CUMC Back to School Bash, 2-4 p.m.

Monday, August 26:  Lunch Buddy begins (M-Th, 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.)

 

SEPTEMBER  2019

Monday, September 2:  No School (Labor Day Holiday)

Tuesday, September 3:  Permanent Lunch Buddy starts

Monday, September 9:  Story Time begins at 9:00 a.m. in the CKPK Library

Monday, September 9:  Chick-fil-A Spirit Night, Coweta Crossroads 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Wednesday, September 11:  Room Mom Meeting, 9:15 a.m.

Monday, September 23:  Muffins with Mom, 11:00 a.m. (2A,2B,3A,4A,K)

Tuesday, September 24:  Muffins with Mom, 11:00 a.m. (1,2C,3B,3C,3D,4B)

Wednesday, September 25:  No Lunch Buddy (Staff Meeting)

Wednesday, September 24:  Picnic on the Playground at Noon

 

OCTOBER  2019

Tuesday, October 8:  Fall Pictures

Wednesday, October 9:  Fall Pictures

Thursday, October 10:  Parent Teacher Conferences (No School)

Friday, October 11: No School (Coweta County Schools Fall Break)

Monday,October 14:  No School (Coweta County Schools Fall Break)

Tuesday, October 15:  Picture Retakes

Wednesday, October 16: Picture Retakes

Thursday, October 24:  Fall Parties & Costume Parade, 11:00 a.m.(1,2C,3B,3C,3D,4B)

Friday, October 25:  Fall Parties & Costume Parade, 11:00 a.m. (2A,2B,3A,4A,K)

Sunday, October 27: CUMC Trunk or Treat, 2:00 - 4:00 p.m.

Wednesday, October 30:  No Lunch Buddy (Staff Meeting)

Wednesday, October 30:  Picnic on the Playground at Noon

 

NOVEMBER 2019

Thursday, November 7:  Read for the Record

Wednesday, November 14:  Veteran's Day Pledge & Prayer, 9:00 a.m.

Wednesday, November 20:  No Lunch Buddy (Staff Meeting)

November 25-29:  No School (Thanksgiving Break)

 

DECEMBER 2019

Thursday, December 5, 6:30 p.m. Pre-K 4 and Kindergarten Christmas Music Program

Saturday, December 7:  Breakfast with Santa

December 12-15:  CUMC Drive-Thru Nativity

Tuesday, December 17:  1s Christmas Music Performance, 9:15 a.m.

Tuesday, December 17:  2C,3C,3D Christmas Music Program and Christmas Parties, 10:30 a.m.

Wednesday, December 18:  2A,3B,3A Christmas Music Program and Christmas Parties, 10:30 a.m.

Wednesday, December 18:  4A,4B,K Christmas Parties, 11:00 a.m.

December 19, 2019 - January 6, 2020:  No School (Christmas Break)

 

Classes resume Tuesday, January 8, 2020